top of page
Search
  • sophielouise83

Collections

Updated: Mar 14, 2022

For this project I was working with combining 2 different collections I had gathered together one of these collections was my grand-mother's collection which she passed down to me which is her old ceramic teapot collection. I decided to work with these as they tell a narrative within themselves and the shape of the objects were interesting to work with. The second collection I gathered to combine within my teapots was 'the collection of natures remains' (of course nature was involved). From nature I had collected sea glass, rocks, stones, leaves, dried plants, flowers and sticks to gather texture, shapes and pattern from the environment around me which to show the connection between nature and man-made objects.


As a Surface Pattern Designer these designs were for a picnic-ware spring/summer collection where my finalised pieces were: hand-made bees wax food wraps, coasters, tea-towels, cushion covers, picnic blankets and chopping boards I have copied images below to give an insight of my outcomes but you can follow my design journey via my instagram account on @sophieallendesigns.







8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page