top of page
Search
  • sophielouise83

Rolls Royce X Your Vision


Working with the Rolls Royce Motor Team, I had to create 3 finalised designs for the picnic table, gallery and curtains for the Phantom car. The title I chose to work from was Mindful Luxury. From this title I then narrowed down my own title to ‘Nature’s healing Through Alternative Therapies’.



Exploring the textures and silhouette forms from nature for my design imagery I was focusing on the growth of nature through photosynthesis and how nature needs light and energy to grow showing how we then gain that light and energy from nature as alternative therapy through Healing and Biophilia. I experimented on both hard and soft materials creating 1 design for each of the surfaces in the Rolls Royce using natural materials such as wood, glass and fabrics. The designs hope to positively impact as ‘alternative therapies’ through the healing powers of nature and biophilia.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page